CRMC Roberson Award Nominations Sought

Roberson Award Nominations Sought


Nominations are being sought for the Fred H. Roberson Award to be presented to an individual who has made positive and lasting contributions to broaden the scope and quality of health care in the community and at Cookeville Regional Medical Center. The award was established in 1988 to honor long-term Cookeville Regional Medical Center Board of Trustee member Fred Roberson who served as a trustee for twenty-seven years. Mr. Roberson provided leadership, guidance and dedication to CRMC and this award seeks an individual with this same commitment, loyalty and concern for Cookeville Regional and the patients it serves.


Previous recipients include Dr. Thurman Shipley; H.S. Barnes; Dr. J.T. Moore, Jr.; Dr. Claude Williams; Eleen Harkins, M.T.; Jean Davis, RN; Dr. William Francis; Senator Tommy Burks; Dr. William Taylor; Dr. Alex Case; Rev. R.L. (Lexie) Freeman; Dr. Katherine Bertram; Linda Crawford, RN; the CRMC Auxiliary; Dr. Walter Derryberry; Dr. J.T. DeBerry; Dr. Charles Womack; Dr. Opless Walker; Dr. Charles Jordan; Martin R. Coffey; Linda Buchanan, RN; Dr. David Henson; Dr. Sullivan Smith, Dr. Jefferson Crosier, Dr. Lee Ray Crowe, Dr. Glenn Hall and Dr. James Gray.


Nominations should include a detailed written summary of the individual’s contributions to CRMC and health care in the community. The nominations should be forwarded on or before Wednesday, April 27, 2016 to:


Marketing & Public Relations Department

Cookeville Regional Medical Center

1 Medical Center Boulevard

Cookeville, TN 38501


For more information, please contact the Marketing & Public Relations Department at Cookeville Regional at 931-783-5654 or email Melahn Finley at