Middle School Wrestling

Algood Middle School, Avery Trace Middle School and Prescott South Middle School wrestlers show their hard work. Algood Middle School wrestling had their home wrestling match Thursday night and won both matches with a 48-28 victory over Prescott and 48-36 over Avery Trace. 

Against Prescott at 76 pounds, Timothy Roberson, of Algood, won my pin over DJ Bean in 3:40.

Algood’s Derico Jimerson won by forfeit at 83 pounds.

91 pounds had Malik Jimerson of Algood pinning Jacob Mahaney in 5:15.

Algood’s Waylon Whited won by pin over Carter Bean in 1:02.

Algood had a forfeit at 106 which was given to Brady Bryant.

Prescott’s Rolando Warrens won a 24-11 major decision over Maddie Litchford at 113.

At 119 AJ Johns of Prescott won by pin over Evan Whited in 3:40.

Algood got back on track at 125 with a pin from Dakota Cucinella over Ty Dutchess in :28.

Prescott’s Rob Bontrager got a forfeit at 131.

141 had Prescott’s Jaecob Dutchess pinning Bryston Smith in :48.

At 151 Prescott’s Ty Gantt won by pin over Mason Allen in 1:30.

Algood won again at 165 with Gabe Litchford pinning Cole Parkerson in 3:10.

At 220 Ethan Cumby of Algood pinned Nathan Hughes in :45.

The final was Algood 48 Prescott 28. (Against Prescott, Algood was ready. They wrestled well and worked hard. It was a battle of strengths and Algood had won in critical moments) Coach Cody Gentry Against Avery Trace, Algood started strong winning the first 6 matches.

Timothy Roberson pinned Avery Trace’s Antonio Fowler in :50.

Algood won at 83 pounds with Derico Jimerson pinning Keaton Tayse in :15.

At 91 pounds Malik Jimerson pinned Aiden Jones of Avery Trace in 1:30.

Algood’s Waylon Whited pinned Henry Peters in 1:41 at 99 pounds.

Brady Bryant and Evan Whited won by forfeit for Algood at 106 and 113.

Mikey Gonzalez won by forfeit for Avery Trace at 119.

Dakota Cucinella won by pin over Avery Trace’s Joseph Bennett at 125 in :15.

Avery Trace’s Chason Anderson won by forfeit at 131.

Avery Trace won again at 141 with a pin from Elijah Luke over Bryston Smith in 1:40.

Dawson Leffew won by pin over Algood’s Mason Allen in :30 at 151.

Gabe Litchford of Algood received a forfeit at 165.

185 had Cameron Caudill pinning Ethan Cumby of Algood in 3:39.

Daniel Sanchez of Avery Trace won a forfeit at 220.

The final score was Algood 48 and Avery Trace 36. ( Against Avery Trace, Algood started strong and held on to win.) Coach Cody Gentry (All three teams gave incredible effort but we still need to get in shape. It is early in the season so we will work on it and make it better. Everyone wrestled hard and are improving daily.)

Highlights from November 12, 2015.

Stats provided by Coach Cody Gentry

[tribulant_slideshow gallery_id="747"]